Hello world!

Well…here we go!!! Welcome to my blog!

I’ve started this as a tool for me to journal, in a technologically savvy way, my weight loss journey.  “Why a blog?” you may ask…well …I type much faster than I write – haha ok that’s a crappy reason…real reason:  I’m hoping that sharing my struggles and triumphs motivates me and keeps me on track.  The purpose behind this blog is to HOLD ME ACCOUNTABLE! So there you have it…my reason.

This is taking an enormous amount of humility and courage to do.  I know expressing my desire to do this to a few people led to a response of “Why would you post all that for the world to see?”  Well…If no one knows what my goal is, then who knows or doesn’t know if I give up before the finish line?! I can’t let the world down! I must reach my goal!!!

Ok so maybe it’s not the world looking….yet. Whether I write this down privately, or type this here; I’m much more driven when I can look back and see how far I’ve come…and, more importantly, I am driven by encouragement from others. So here comes your assignment… I hope that you will feel free to comment on anything I post. I need your support, I need you to lift me up if I‘m defeated, and to praise my triumphs when I reach milestones.  Please do not hesitate to forward this to others if you so desire.  It would mean the absolute world to me to know that I have been a source of inspiration for someone else going through a similar voyage.

Weight loss totals will be listed under ‘Stats’.  I plan to update the blog a few times a week – more often if needed.  I’m finding that being able to type like this is amazing therapy!!

Thank you for taking the time to read this…I hope you’ll continue to follow along and join me on my quest as my pudge gets a pink slip!

Love to you all! ~ Hannah

12 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. Way to go Hannah! I love that you are doing this. There is something to writing it down for sure. I know you can do it and I look forward to seeing your updates. I too am on a little journey of getting off baby weight 🙂 would love to hear about how you are executing on it!

  2. You go Girl!! I am very proud of you — let’s get writing — I can not wait to see your # start to drop – because YOU can do it! You will be an inspiration to us all!

  3. I love you and know that you can do it!!! I think it is brave and amazing that you would publish your journey to inspire others and help motivate you as well. You are one of the most beautiful people I know inside and out, and becoming healthier is a good thing. I need to do the same and you just inspired me. Im totally down for an accountability buddy. Let me know if I can help you. Im starting one too. 🙂 again love you mean it :))

  4. Hannah, I am SO proud of you for doing this. First of all, you have taken the first and most difficult step and that is admitting that you are having a problem with extra weight and that you solicit others to encourage you. Fabulous idea! I am happy to be a part of this because every day is a struggle for me as I have to watch my “points’ and balance it between meds and healthy foods. I know your story will encourage and help me as well. I will pass on every healthy thought that has worked for me and will travel with you along your journey with great enthusiasm. Love to you and may you believe in wholeness and good health. Love~Jinnette

  5. I am very proud of you for making such a strong commitment to this and also extremely confident that you will succeed! You know that you have my total support and I’m definitely there for you whenever help or encouragement might be needed. Looking forward to your progress reports! LYMTICETY!

  6. Hannah, were not exactly best friends, and we’ve never talked outside of work, but you are a very beautiful woman. I am a big guy myself and need to be doing the same thing. I can’t believe I’m pushin 300 pounds. I’m supportive of your goal. I just thought you should be told that you are very attractive the way that you are. So much so that I’ve never been able to pay attention to your size. I know you will hang in there until you reach your goals so I have no problem saying that as gorgeous as you are now, I can’t imagine how breath taking the end result will be.

  7. YOU can do ANYTHING you put your bright mind to doing! Shoot for YOUR stars and drop all of the obstacles in the way…Looking forward to supporting YOU!

  8. You are such an inspiration!!! I started a journey of my own (currently on week 3). It inspires me to read your story and know that I am not alone. Thank you for being such a motivation!! I will definitely be following your progress!

  9. Good luck on your journey! I know it is a struggle and I look forward in seeing your progress. I know you will inspire those of us that need it.

  10. Believe in your “dream” (goal). I know that you have now made up your mind and have made your weight as your “story for all to know ” I also know YOU WILL SUCCEED!!!! I am so proud of you….YOU are not just beautiful outside but inside too and oh, by the way….YOU are very witty and intelligent!!! You have a lot going for you with your family and friends. Good luck! xoxoxo

Leave me a comment and let me know what you think!

